Heathrow Airport Parking with EV Charging

Heathrow's own car parks have no EV charging. These meet and greet operators charge your car while you are away.

CCTV & 24/7 patrols Instant confirmation 72hr cancellation cover
Recommended for your dates

EV charging parking at Heathrow

Prices shown for 8 days with our code · Sample dates, search above for live availability

MBW Meet & Greet with EV Charging
★ MOST DETAILED CHARGING
Off-Airport · 22kW, at least 70%
From
£114.73
View & book
Terminals Parking Meet & Greet with EV
Off-Airport · Your cable, up to 70%
From
£140.00
View & book
Park Giant Meet & Greet
Off-Airport · Charging on request
From
£87.50
View & book

Heathrow has no EV charging in its own car parks, so the way to come back to a charged car is a meet and greet product with charging. MBW, Terminals Parking and Park Giant offer it. Compare what each charges, how and at which terminals.

No charging in Heathrow's own car parks

Heathrow says it does not currently provide EV charging in any of its car parks. That covers Terminal Parking, Park & Ride, Priority and Pod Parking.

To come back to a charged car, book a meet and greet product with charging, or arrive with enough range for the drive home.

EV charging products at Heathrow

MBW and Terminals Parking sell meet and greet with EV charging. Park Giant offers charging on request.

Sample 8-day prices (7-14 Nov 2026), search your dates for live availability
OperatorCar parkTypeTransfer8-day price
MBW Meet & Greet with EV Charging MBW Meet & Greet with EV Charging
Off-Airport · T2, T3, T5
Meet & GreetHandover in Terminal Parking £114.73
£14.34/day
MBW Meet & Greet T4 with EV Charging MBW Meet & Greet T4 with EV Charging
Off-Airport · Terminal 4
Meet & GreetHandover at Terminal 4 £135.73
£16.97/day
Terminals Parking Meet & Greet with EV Terminals Parking Meet & Greet with EV
Off-Airport · EV charging
Meet & GreetHandover in Terminal Parking £140.00
£17.50/day
Park Giant Meet & Greet Park Giant Meet & Greet
Off-Airport · All terminals
Meet & GreetHandover at your terminal £87.50
£10.94/day

*Sample 8-day prices with our code, for 7–14 November 2026. Prices are subject to availability; search your dates above for live rates. Car parks without a link have no guide page yet.

How the charging compares

MBW gives the most detail: 22kW three-phase chargers, at least 70% and an aim of 100%.

MBWTerminals ParkingPark Giant
Charger22kW three-phaseNot statedNot stated
Charge on returnAt least 70%, aims for 100%Up to 70%, charged onceOn request
CableNot statedYou provide itAsk when booking
TerminalsT2, T3, T5 and T4T2, T3, T5All four

From operator and reseller listings, checked 25 September 2026.

MBW with EV charging

MBW charges on 22kW three-phase chargers to at least 70%. There are EV products for Terminals 2, 3 and 5, and for Terminal 4.

You meet the driver on Level 4 of Terminal Parking and collect from the MBW desk there. See the MBW Meet and Greet guide.

Terminals Parking with EV

Terminals Parking charges the car once, to a maximum of 70%, with your own cable.

Leave the cable in the car. The compound is within five miles of the airport, per the operator. See the Terminals Parking Meet and Greet guide.

Park Giant charging on request

Park Giant offers EV charging on request, at extra cost.

Ask when you book and confirm the charge level and price in writing. See the Park Giant guide.

Planning range for the trip

A car parked for a week or two loses a little charge standing still, and more in cold weather.

Arrive with enough range for the drive home plus a margin, in case the charge on return is lower than planned. Plan a charging stop before you reach the airport when the battery is low.

Electric cars and the ULEZ

Fully electric cars meet the ULEZ standard, so they pay no ULEZ charge at Heathrow.

Plug-in hybrids depend on their petrol or diesel engine's standard. Check on Transport for London's checker.

EV charging by terminal

Every terminal has at least one meet and greet product with EV charging.

TerminalEV charging products
Terminals 2 and 3MBW Meet & Greet with EV Charging, Terminals Parking Meet & Greet with EV, Park Giant on request
Terminal 4MBW Meet & Greet T4 with EV Charging, Park Giant on request
Terminal 5MBW Meet & Greet with EV Charging, Terminals Parking Meet & Greet with EV, Park Giant on request

Terminals Parking's EV product covers the terminals on its main product. Check the terminal in your confirmation.

What charging adds to the price

MBW's EV products cost about £18 more than the standard product over eight days, on our sample dates.

ProductStandardWith EV charging
MBW, T2, T3 and T5£96.53£114.73
MBW, Terminal 4£117.53£135.73
Terminals Parking£73.50£140.00

Prices shown with our code for eight days. For MBW, the extra works out at a little over £2 a day. Terminals Parking's EV product costs much more than its standard one, so compare the two carefully.

What to tell the driver

Give the driver what they need to charge the car without calling you.

Charge port

Where it is and how it opens.

Key or key card

Hand over the one that starts the car.

Charge limit

Any limit set in the car's app.

Cable

Where you have left it, when needed.

Turn off any app setting that stops the car charging away from home, and switch off scheduled charging. Some cars will only charge at set times unless you change it.

70% or 100%

Operators quote a minimum or maximum charge rather than a full battery.

Many drivers keep day-to-day charging below 100% to look after the battery, so 70% is often plenty for the drive home. For a long drive after landing, MBW's aim of 100% is the better fit. Terminals Parking stops at 70%.

Plug-in hybrids

Plug-in hybrids can use the same charging products.

A hybrid's smaller battery charges quickly, so the charge level on return is likely to be high. Check whether the petrol or diesel engine meets the ULEZ standard, because a hybrid is not exempt just for having a plug.

Where your car is charged

Charging happens at the operator's compound, not at the terminal.

A driver takes the car from the Terminal Parking meeting point to the operator's site, charges it there and brings it back for your return. Terminals Parking says its compound is within five miles of the airport. The drive adds a few miles to the car, and a little charge is used on the way back to you.

When charging is not worth it

For a short trip with plenty of range, the standard product may be enough.

When the battery will still have enough range for the drive home, the extra cost of charging buys little. For long trips, cold weather or a long drive after landing, charging is worth the money. Compare the per-day difference in the table above with the cost of a rapid charge on the way home.

Security for electric cars

The operators describe their own compounds, and we report what each says.

Heathrow describes round-the-clock patrols, automated barriers and bright lighting across its own car parks. We have not found a Park Mark statement for Heathrow's own car parks, so we do not claim one. The off-airport operators describe their own security, and we report what each says rather than claiming an award on their behalf.

Tips for EV drivers

Check the charge level at handover, pack the cable and allow time.

  1. Note the charge. Photograph the dashboard at handover.
  2. Pack your cable. Terminals Parking needs it.
  3. Check on return. Look at the charge before you drive away.
  4. Top up on the way home. Plan a stop when the charge is low.

More questions about ev charging at Heathrow

No. Heathrow says it does not currently provide EV charging in any of its car parks.

MBW Meet and Greet with EV charging and Terminals Parking Meet and Greet with EV. Park Giant offers charging on request.

To at least 70%, aiming for 100%, on 22kW three-phase chargers.

With Terminals Parking, yes. MBW does not say.

MBW sells a Terminal 4 product with EV charging.

No. Fully electric cars meet the ULEZ standard.

Ready to book EV charging parking at Heathrow? Search your dates above to compare every option live. Our code is already in the form, and cancellation cover runs up to 72 hours before arrival.